Evans: Back in the good books.

Last night, I dreamt about the Evans Autumn/Winter 2010 collection, particularly the black, knee high, boots. Oh Christ. What am I like? Well, I’m like a girl who has never owned a pair of real boots before, that’s what.

I’m going to keep this post short and sweet, for once. Ahem.

As of late, Evans have been in my bad books. However, Mr. Hindsight came over for tea and I’ve realised it’s not Evans as a whole, it’s the Irish strain of Evans, which stocks nothing. It’s hard not to feel irritated when I’m looking forward to the new Beth Ditto and Autumn/Winter ranges knowing I’ll either have to buy them online or take a quick trip to London. Obviously, I really don’t mind using it as an excuse for a weekend away, but it’s reinforcing the plus sized fashion issues here in Ireland. When I’m already restricted to a limited selection of both the Evans and New Look Inspire ranges, it deflates you a little. Don’t get me wrong, I love the fact that you can buy anything online, but sometimes, the thought of going to a shop, trying something on in my size, and buying it, well…it just takes the biscuit.

Either way, here are some sneaky previews of the new Autumn/Winter 2010 collection for Evans. Fingers crossed I can pick some of these beauties up in September when the Beth range is released. Two birds, one stone and all that. Hopefully, at some point in my lifetime, Evans will stock their new and limited collections in Ireland, but until then I’ll take what I can get. They are making the clothes, maybe the Irish public aren’t buying them? Oh ohhh, I sense an investigation. I’ll shut up now. Enjoy.

Preview: Autumn/Winter 2010 @ Evans. Pictures from Evans Fashion Fix.

Look at the boots. Look at the boots. Look at the boots.

In love with the shimmery pattern on the dress. Curious about the top half, though.

Dear Evans. One amazing faux fur jacket, plz. K tnx bai.

Do I even have to say anything?! Hom, nom.

Leave a Reply

